top of page

Exhibition "IPMS AUSTRIA"

Below is a report from the exhibition of the association "IPMS AUSTRIA from the Arsenal in Vienna.

Hello model builders!

As always, the IPMS AUSTRIA opens the exhibition marathon for the year 2018. On March 10th - 11th, 2018, the model building world met again in the Arsenal in Vienna and exhibited their models, admired them and bought a lot of necessary things from the numerous dealers represented unnecessary accessories.

 

The organization was perfect again and that too was "unfortunately" perfect. We were able to meet many old and new model building friends and chat with them about the big topic of model building. Of course, we also took the opportunity to advertise our own exhibition.

A major theme was dedicated to the birth year of the RAF (Royal Air Force). Many models were presented on a large exhibition area.  The ship models by Wolfgagn WURM were also a feast for the eyes and showed - or show - the high art of ship and diorama construction.

 

Unfortunately, Wolfgang cannot be at our exhibition because he is in Japan at the time. But we have already made an agreement for next year. 

Cardboard model making was also represented with more presence this year and you can see this model making branch becoming a major fixture at the model making exhibitions every year.

Overall, Im  again a very successful exhibition that was very well organized. The proportion of dealers is increasing and that of the clubs is stagnating slightly. But due to the presence of new clubs (CZ, HR) you could see many new faces and have great conversations.

It is also nice for us that we have come to an agreement with the IPMS and that this year they will take up the topic of youth handicrafts at our exhibition in Hall 17. We deleted this point for our association in 2018. But in this way we can also bring plastic model making closer to young people. 

Attached are a few more pictures from this exhibition.

 

your chairman

Gottfried Schachinger

bottom of page

Ausstellung "IPMS AUSTRIA"

Nachstehend ein Bericht von der Ausstellung des Vereines "IPMS AUSTRIA aus dem Arsenal in Wien.

Hallo Modellbaufreunde!

Wie immer eröffnet die IPMS AUSTRIA den Ausstellungsmarathon für das Jahr 2018. Am 10. - 11. März 2018 traff sich wieder die Modellbauwelt im Arsenal in Wien und stellte Ihre Modelle aus, bestaunte Sie und kaufte bei den zahlreich vertretenen Händlern viel notwendiges oder aber auch nicht notwendiges Zubehör.

 

Die Organisation war wieder perfekt und auch das war "leider" perfekt. Wir konnten wieder viele alte und neue Modellbaufreunde treffen und mit Ihnen über das große Thema Modellbau plaudern. Natürlich nutzten wir auch die Möglichkeit für unsere eigene Ausstellung Werbung zu machen.

Ein großes Thema war dem Geburtsjahr der RAF (Royal Air Force) gewidmet. Auf einer großen Ausstellungsfläche wurde viele Modelle präsentiert.  Auch die Schiffsmodelle von Wolfgagn WURM waren eine AUgenweide und zeigten - bzw. zeigen - die hohe Kunst des Schiffs- und Dioramabaus.

 

Leider kann Wolfgang auf unserer Ausstellung nicht dabei sein, da er sich in der Zeit in Japan befindet. Aber für nächstes Jahr haben wir schon eine Vereinbarung getroffen. 

Auch der Kartonmodellbau war in diesem Jahr doch mit mehr Präsenz vertreten und man sieht jedes Jahr wird diese Modellbausparte ein größerer Fixpunkt auf den Modellbauausstellungen.

Im großen und Ganzen wieder eine sehr gut gelungene Ausstellung die sehr gut organisiert war. Der Anteil an Händlern wird immer mehr und die der Clubs stagniert leicht. Aber durch dne Anwesenheit von neuen Vereinen (CZ, HR) konnte man viele neue Gesichter sehen und tolle Gespräche führen.

Für uns auch schön ist, dass wir uns mit der IPMS verständigt haben und diese heuer bei unserer Ausstellung in der Halle 17 das Thema Jugendbasteln neu aufnehmen wird. Diesen Punkt haben wir für unseren Verein im Jahre 2018 gestrichen. Aber somit können wir auch der Jugend den Platsikmodellbau näher bringen. 

Anbei noch ein paar Bilder von dieser Ausstellung.

 

Euer Obmann

Gottfried Schachinger

© 2020 / Modellbaufreunde Ried im Innkreis