top of page

CURRENT ACTIVITIES IN OUR ASSOCIATION

Anniversary3.jpg

CLUB MEETING

Find our club meetings 
every third Saturday of the month - at Gasthof Strasser "Wirt in Eschlried". Start is at 2:00 p.m- we keep the end open. At our club meetings, the exchange of experiences and the discussion of new models or models that we have brought with us is a highlight of the afternoon. (PLEASE STILL CHECK THE DATE - IT COULD BE THAT WE ARE AT AN EXHIBITION OR THE DATE HAS BEEN POSTPONED!)

Each club meeting is used for crafts and internal workshops. Our club meetings are opened by an official part in which our members are informed about upcoming dates, excursions, exhibitions, etc. Lectures and model presentations are also a recurring part of a meeting.

 

REGULAR TABLE

We meet every second Sunday from 10:00 a.m. in our clubhouse for a cozy get-together with various topics for discussion - which are not always related to model making. Global and regional issues are also discussed. Here, too, the end is not always foreseeable, but it is usually planned for 12.00 p.m.



 

TRIPS

Since the association was founded, we have always endeavored to organize excursions or exhibition trips. Already in the founding year we were able to make contacts at various exhibitions in Germany and abroad. We also got to know our partner association PMC-Lübeck. In the meantime we have been to various European countries and have visited a lot of exhibitions and clubs. Germany, England, Italy, France, Hungary are visited again and again by members of the association - of course also exhibitions in Austria.

A very popular point are our so-called "study trips". At intervals of two years, we travel for a week in May/June to visit European countries with historical regions. We have often been to Normandy, the Ardennes, Verdun, Belgium, England, etc. to visit various museums there. (Museums visited: Bovington Tank Museum (GB), Panzer Museum in Munster (D), Aircraft Museum in Hermeskeil (D), Duxford (GB), Cosford (GB), etc.)

Since any years we go to Telford every year. There we visit the exhibition of our headorganization, IPMS UK. In the meantime we have been able to make many international contacts, which has made this trip an annual meeting with many friends.

 

An important point in our travels is making contact with model builders and model building associations around the world. Therefore, the visit of the SMW of the IPMS UK in Telford in November is almost a fixed point in our calendar. Establishing contact with international associations, model builders and companies is his very important point.

All dates can be viewed on our events calendar!

bottom of page

LAUFENDE AKTIVITÄTEN IN UNSEREM VEREIN

CLUBTREFFEN

Unsere Clubtreffen finden
ab 2018 jeden dritten Samstag im Monat - im Gasthof Strasser-"Wirt in Eschlried" statt. Beginn ist um 14.00 Uhr - das Ende halten wir offen. Bei unseren Clubtreffen ist der Erfahrungsaustausch, die Besprechung neuer oder mitgebrachter Modelle ein Höhepunkt im Ablauf des Nachmittags.

Jedes Clubtreffen wird zum Basteln und für interne Workshops genutzt. Eröffnet werden unsere Clubtreffen von einem offiziellen Teil in dem unsere Mitglieder über anstehende Termine, Ausflüge, Ausstellungen, usw. informiert werden. Auch Vorträge und Modellvorstellungen sind ein immer wieder vorkommender Teil eines Treffens.

 

STAMMTISCH

Wir treffen uns jeden zweiten Sonntag ab 10.00 Uhr in unserem Vereinslokal zu einem gemütlichen Stammtisch mit diversen Diskussionsthemen - die nicht immer mit dem Modellbau zu tun haben. Es wird durchaus auch Weltpolitisches und Regionales diskutiert. Auch hier ist das Ende nicht immer absehbar aber meistens ist es für 12.00 Uhr geplant.



 

AUSFLÜGE

Seit Bestehen des Vereins sind wir bestrebt immer wieder Ausflüge oder Ausstellungsfahrten durchzuführen. Bereits im Gründungsjahr konnten wir Kontakte bei diversen Ausstellung im In- und Ausland knüpfen. Dabei lernten wir auch unseren Partnerverein den PMC-Lübeck kennen. Inzwischen sind wir schon in diversen europäischen Ländern gewesen und haben dabei eine Menge Ausstellungen und Vereine besucht. Deutschland, England, Italien, Frankreich, Ungarn werden immer wieder von Vereinsmitgliedern besucht - natürlich auch Ausstellungen in Österreich.

Ein sehr beliebter Punkt sind unsere so genannten "Studienreisen" In einem Intervall von zwei Jahren sind wir in den Monaten Mai/Juni eine Woche unterwegs um europäische Länder mit historischen Landstrichen zu besuchen. So sind wir schon des Öfteren in der Normandie, in den Ardennen, in Verdun, Belgien, England, usw. gewesen um dort diverse Museen zu besuchen. (besuchte Museen: Bovington Tank Museum (GB), Panzer Museum in Munster (D), Flugzeugmuseum in Hermeskeil (D), Duxford (GB), Cosford (GB), usw.)

Mittlerweile verhält es sich so, dass wir jedes Jahr nach Telford fahren. Dort besuchen wir die Ausstellung unseres Dachverbandes, der IPMS UK. Mittlerweile konnten wir sehr viele internationale Kontakte knüpfen die diese Reise zu einem jährlichen Treffen mit vielen Freunden gemacht hat.

 

Ein wichtiger Punkt in unseren Reisen ist die Kontaktaufnahme zu Modellbauern(innen) und Modellbauvereinen rund um den Globus. Daher ist der Besuch der SMW der IPMS UK im November in Telford schon fast ein fixer Punkt in unserem Kalender. Die Kontaktaufnahme zu internationalen Vereinen, Modellbauenr udn Firmen ist dabei sein sehr wichtiger Punkt.

Alle Termine sind auf unserem Veranstaltungskalender einsehbar!

© 2019 / Modellbaufreunde Ried im Innkreis